Checking Snapchat While Driving Will Soon be Illegal in Oregon

Starting on October 1st, 2017 Oregon will start enforcing a new distracted driving law. If you check a handheld electronic device while driving will cost you $260 to $1,000 for your first offense, $435 to $2,000 for your second and up to six months in jail for your third. This means, if you get a Snapchat message and you pick it up to look at it, while driving, you could face a steep fine and points on your drivers license. Many young drivers are used to checking Snapchat and updating their story while behind the wheel of a car. Whether...